AfN Annual General Meeting

of the Association for Nutrition will be held at:

Wellcome Collection, Euston Road,

London, NW1 2BE

Monday 3rd December 2018

All AfN UKVRN Registered Nutritionists and Registered Associate Nutritionists are invited to attend and participate in the AGM, during which the President will formally present any Certificates of Fellowship of the AfN that have been awarded in 2018.

The AGM will be followed by the Annual Discourse, which Registrants are encouraged to join. More details on the Annual Discourse will be announced in due course.

Minutes of Past AGM
AGM 2016 (accepted at 2017 AGM)
AGM 2015 (accepted at 2016 AGM)
AGM 2014 (accepted at 2015 AGM)

AGM 2013 (accepted at 2014 AGM)
AGM 2012 (accepted at 2013 AGM)
AGM 2011 (accepted at 2012 AGM)
AGM Recordings and Images

AfN 2015 AGM & Discourse

by Slidely Slideshow

Council/Trustee Elections
There were four positions available for election to AfN Council with the following elected as Trustees from 1st Jan 2018:

Council Trustee
(3 year term of office)

  • Prof Louis Levy
  • Ms Claire Baseley 
  • Dr Alan Anthony Jackson
  • Prof Jane Murphy

Voting Figures

Eligible votes: 2100
No. votes cast: 347
Voter turnout: 16.5%

% of votes cast

LEVY, Prof Louis: 30.8%
BASELEY, Ms Claire: 22.8%
JACKSON, Dr Alan Anthony: 18.7%
MURPHY, Prof Jane: 15.6%
GREY (Bernard), Ms Sarah: 12.4%

Additionally a ballot of Council was held for Honorary Officer roles and the following appointments made:

Honorary Officers
(1 year term of office)

  • Prof Alan Dangour
    (Honorary Treasurer)
  • Ms Claire Baseley
    (Honorary Secretary)
  • Dr Margaret Ashwell
    (Chair of Council)


Registrant Login

Log In

If you are a UKVRN registrant but have not created an online account, please click here to set up your username and password

If you have forgotten your username or password, please click here to be sent a reminder.